About 873,000 results
In North Carolina, the age of consent is 16. Sexual intercourse with someone who is under the age of consent is only illegal if the defendant is: (1) at least 4 years older than the victim and (2) at least 12 years of age (the age at which the defendant can be prosecuted).
www.criminaldefenselawyer.com/.../north-carolina-statutory-rape-laws.htmIn North Carolina, it is illegal for an adult (someone 18 or older) to have sex with a minor (someone 16 or younger), even if the sex is consensual. Those who break the law have committed statutory rape.
https://www.ageofconsent.net/states/north-carolinaThe North Carolina Age of Consent is 16 years old. ... North Carolina statutory rape law is violated when a person has consensual sexual intercourse with an individual under age 16. A close in age exemption exists when the offender is less than 4 years older.
www.ageofconsent.us/state-laws/north-carolina-age-of-consent-laws/The following information was taken directly from the North Carolina state .... in
the home of a minor victim engages in vaginal intercourse or a sexual act with a ...
https://aspe.hhs.gov/.../statutory-rape-guide-state-laws-and-reporting- requirementsStatutory Rape: A Guide to State Laws and Reporting Requirements. 12/15/2004.
Home; Statutory Rape: A Guide to Sta... Filter Text. Filter ...
https://www.avvo.com/.../north-carolina--if-a-16-year-old-girl-is-dating-a-- 1661984.htmlNorth Carolina, if a 16 year old girl is dating a 21 year old man and her ... of
Indecent Liberties with a Minor as well as Statutory Sexual Offenses. ... Your
Problems Are Our Problems - Real Solutions In Divorce & Family Law.
https://answers.uslegal.com/minors/12209/What age is considered legal in North Carolina in regarding to dating and
relationships? ... 11/13/2007 | Category: Minors | State: North Carolina | #12209 ...
www.legalmatch.com/law.../north-carolina-age-of-consent-lawyers.html10 Jul 2014 ... The age of consent in North Carolina is 16 years old. ... Having sex with a minor
in violation of age of consent laws is considered a strict liability ...
statelaws.findlaw.com/north-carolina-law/north-carolina-legal-ages-laws.htmlBut state laws also govern a minor's eligibility to become emancipated, give
consent to medical treatment, and other legal matters. North Carolina legal ages
www.ncleg.net/EnactedLegislation/Statutes/PDF/.../Chapter_48A.pdfMinors. Article 1. Age of Majority.48A-1. Common-law definition of "minor" ... (1)
For those persons who were 21 on the effective date of applicable law,.
https://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid...States say that parents have authority on minor children. ... No State has any laws
restricting who can you can date. ... The age of consent in North Carolina is 16 if
there is a greater than 4 year age difference between the ...